shoregasil.blogg.se

Purebasic file exists
Purebasic file exists










purebasic file exists
  1. PUREBASIC FILE EXISTS HOW TO
  2. PUREBASIC FILE EXISTS INSTALL
  3. PUREBASIC FILE EXISTS SOFTWARE

There's a thread () about this at the freebasic forums.

PUREBASIC FILE EXISTS INSTALL

To install it download and unpack the regular linux version (not standalone) to /home/username/FreeBASIC Too bad it's not in the repositories yet. Installing freebasic in Ubuntu is a little tricker than people relize.

PUREBASIC FILE EXISTS HOW TO

usr/share/freebasic/bin/linux/ld: cannot find cannot find the Xpm library anywhere (I THink that is what i need.) Anyone know how to fix this? Sorry about any wierd caps or lowercase, my keyboard has sticky keys! Time to take my lappy apart! lol I have decided on freebasic, but get this error message when I try to compile my hello world fbc test.bas I just want to learn a BASIC, don't know why. Having said that, I am using Gambas on two point-of-sale terminals and a separate goods-receiving machine. It is not as backwards compatible as it should be.

PUREBASIC FILE EXISTS SOFTWARE

For example QT4 is quite capable of causing problems with software written using QT3. This is a criticism of Linux rather than Gambas and results from the standard libraries which programs like Gambas rely on.

purebasic file exists

This means that bugs receive an immediate response from the author.Īs with most Linux software, I would not use Gambas to write software for widespread distribution. I have programmed various types of BASIC but it must be 20 years since I used a GOTO. If I were clever enough to write Purebasic I would do exactly the same.Īnd if I see one more objection to BASIC on the basis that it uses GOTO statements I will scream - it is just so ignorant. Bugs are treated much more casually in Linux Purebasic than in Windows Purebasic. I don't say that is wrong, it just does not help Linux developers. There seems to be a problem with cross-platform applications in general: the development favours the dominant OS. I had a good look at Purebasic and liked what I saw - up to a point. It was lots of fun, and i can highly recommend it if you're looking for a modern basic variant. If i didn't get hooked on python (and OO programming), i would probably still be messing with it. Very nice community, and lots of nice tutorials around. You could also directly interface with the operating system API (in my case it was the windows API), if funtionality wasn't provided by purebasic functions. dll's (if the source wasn't available), as well as use "real" binary.

purebasic file exists

Built in "function browser", call-tips, autocompletion, API documentation (mark keywords and press f1), smart indenting, super nice syntax highlighting, integrated debugger (nice and simple overview of the variables in the running app), you could create executables in one click, GUI editor for creating widgets, etc etc. What was so good with purebasic though was the editor. It's available for Windows, Linux, OS X and even AmigaOS! It's a compiled language, and the GUI parts are built using wxwindows, so it's pretty cross platform. PureBasic is quite advanced, although it isn't object oriented. That said, i used to do a lot of basic programming with PureBasic before i discovered linux (then i started using python).












Purebasic file exists